New Members Appointed

JPA Chair Jason Lane is delighted to announce the appointment of 3 new members to the Police Authority and thanks the 2 departing members, Rui Tremoceiro and Aston Roberts, for their service and contribution to the JPA’s first term of office.

Following a recent shortlisting and interview process, involving representatives from the Jersey Appointments Commission and the Human Resources Department, the Minister for Home Affairs and Chairman of the Authority agreed to offer the posts to Mr Neville Oomrigar, Mr George Kean and Advocate Hiren Mistry.

All the appointees have been subject to references and vetting checks. Their appointments to the Authority are for a period of four years with effect from 10 February 2018.

Find out more about our new members Here